I Just Want One Thing

Re Keeping up with the Jones’ Daily Challenge

Look, this is an entitled generation, I’ve heard, and I don’t want to be a part of the problem. That’s why I just ask for one thing.

Granted, it’s not a cheap thing. And it’s technically dangerous in the wrong hands – or, to others, in the right hands – but it’s really, really awesome.

It’s magnificent. It’s fancy. It’s got cool tech. It has thrust vectoring. It has an M61A2 Vulcan 20mm cannon. It has fixed-geometry serpentine inlets and RAM. It’s got a top speed of Mach 2.25.

Ok, I should stop. I’m probably getting you all worked up.

The F22 Raptor is the most beautiful thing to come out of the most beautiful engineering segment – aviation – in at least 50 years. It’s a fifth-gen fighter aircraft capable of out-dogfighting (arguably) any aircraft ever built. Yes, it costs about $200mil apiece, but I was gonna say please. It’s also got an annoying propensity to deprive pilots of oxygen, but you don’t get into the flying game for the fresh air.

F22

I Just Want One Thing

Leave a Reply

